The Growing Popularity of British Etiquette in China

 

ce
Cross cultural etiquette where east meets west.

My initial response came in the form of loud, uncouth laughter prompted by disbelief. “You want ME to teach some rich women about British Etiquette? You mean, like folding napkins and table settings?”Is what I asked the woman who’d gotten my number from somewhere and called me out of the blue.

Apparently, this crazy sounding activity is becoming a big thing among China’s well travelled nouveau riche. I declined the job offer but my curiousity was awakened and I had to find out more about what was driving the popularity of something I’d never previously given much thought to.

http://hubpages.com/health/The-Growing-Popularity-of-Co8urse-on-Western-Etiquette-in-China

 

Leave a Reply

